Trinidad & Tobago Carnival 2011, thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, port of spain

Trinidad & Tobago Carnival 2011

10” x 8.25” ink pen, and markers in Moleskine sketchbook

This is the FIRST sketch that I have done in one of my Moleskine sketchbooks!!! Dedicated to Carnival, my cousin who bought me the books…and to the Moleskine community of artists. The sketch tries to capture the memorable costumes, colors, and patterns of the Carnival Parade of the
Bands yesterday. It was wonderful! My feet are a bit tired (chipping, and dancing to music for an entire day can cause that…;-). Congratulations again to all the winners, masqueraders, and the beautiful country of Trinidad & Tobago for the Greatest show on earth.

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a comment