thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, urban sketchers, laptop, pc, design, art, sketch, architect

Sketch of my laptop on my desk

This weekend I bought some watercolor pencils (I have never used them before) and another sketchbook. I continue to come up with ways to be able to slip in daily sketches… and coloring. I am hoping that by trying this I can do a quick sketch, quick color when I want and even get water coloring done. The theme for Urban Sketchers this week as suggested by someone is PC’s and Laptops, hence my sketch of my laptop. Above is my sketch using the water color pencils, and below, after I applied wet brushes to the sketch. I like the effect and look forward to doing more.

thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, watercolor, design, art, sketch, urban sketchers

Sketch after applying water to watercolor pencils

Have a great week ahead!

Creative Commons License
This work by 
Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments
  1. awbw says:

    Pretty good outcome, I can relate to your lack of sleep :p

Leave a comment