Archive for May 24, 2016

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Today was a busy one. I didn’t even remember or get the time to take photos until late in the day. Whew! On my way home, I was wondering what to eat for dinner. I was feeling for something smothered in something. I was feeling for fries and something comforting smothering it. A memory of fries smothered in gravy came to my mind, I saw it on tv some time, I think on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives (Triple-D) with Guy Fieri. I decided, this what my dinner shall be. I stopped by the grocery and bought frozen fries, and a can of mushroom soup to make an imitation beef stroganoff.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I finally got the time to look up when I got home.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Lovely!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I baked my fries, and cooked my beef stroganoff…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Talk about it being just what I needed. It hugged me on the way down…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

After having my very comforting dinner, I made bananas foster for dessert. Butter, sugar, bananas, lemon juice, pinch of salt to taste, and alcohol. I use rum or wine.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Voila! I usually cut my bananas into small slices. Today is the first time I cooked them as two large halves. I prefer cutting it into smaller slices, the caramelized sugar coats the surfaces of the slices more.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I topped it off with caramel condensed milk. Mmmm…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Here is a photo of my bananas foster (bananas sliced smaller) and yogurt. This photo was taken in Singapore in 2014.

Aaj bahut vyast tha! Today was a busy one. Looking forward to tomorrow.