Archive for May 19, 2016

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, fruits, flax seeds, chia seeds, kale, papaya

The smoothie start. Today I put papaya in my smoothie too, no kiwi.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, clouds, grey, trees

Today is a cold, grey, and cloudy one.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, presentation, anonchitect

My friend Shiva defended his Masters thesis today. He did such an awesome job! Here is some of the work that he did. Check out anonchitect.com. Keep up the great work and I look forward to more from you Shiva!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, anonchitect

Another shot of his presentation

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, presentation

My other friend Dhaval also defended his Masters thesis. He looked into designing for earthquake resistant buildings and the use of recycled plastics in the process. Keep up the great work Dhaval! I am looking forward to seeing a lot more from you.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, computers

I spent a lot of time again today dealing with computer stuff. All the issues are still not finished and resolved, tomorrow will be another day.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography, processing, arduino

These are just two of the programs I will be using this summer, Arduino and Processing.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

When I got home I had dinner and relaxed a bit. After resting I made sure to watch The Daily Show with Trevor Noah. It’s my 11pm thing. Jason Sudeikis was on tonight. He’s great!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Writing, editing, thinking, writing, thinking, and editing.

I got work done tonight so I feel very good! Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

