Archive for May 17, 2016

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Today started with my fruit smoothie. Flax seeds, chia seeds, bananas, apples, lychee, kiwi, and white grape juice. I think that was it.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Bulleted and ready to drink. Today is my first day putting flax seeds and chia seeds in my smoothie. It added a gelatin texture to the mix.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I had a meeting first thing this morning for a new research project that I will be working on. Good meeting.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

My first item will be reading these two papers.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I took a photo of this staircase because I was running up and down it way too much today. Administrative matters took up too much of my time today, but that’s Mondays for ya. Hopefully I actually get work done tomorrow.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

My desk. I organized my desk, my to-do list, and my mind so that I can hit the ground running tomorrow. Side note, Bing, has some of the most beautiful desktops.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I collected books I reserved from the library too. This is not even 10% of the stuff I have to read.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

After preparing for tomorrow, I left. It was an absolutely beautiful day today. Just beautiful! Look at those trees! Look at the sky!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Green trees, blue skies, white clouds, red buildings. Beautiful!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I had to look up and take this one. Just amazing!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Schwab Building

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I love the entry

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I bought notebooks. I will use these to write my jottings and thoughts from and for my readings, projects, and papers that I have to work on this summer.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

When I got home I opened one of my jars of kaya butter.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Look at that beauty.. Will you marry me? So good.. sooo good..