Archive for May 16, 2016

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Today I relaxed at home before heading into the city to get my bus back to PA for work on Monday. I was walking quickly to the bus stop so I didn’t get the chance to take too many photos. There is A LOT of construction happening in NY. A LOT! Everywhere it seems something is going up. Next time I will try to get photos of the West 57th Project by BIG.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

It was cold today, and the clouds were spectacular. Look at those City Bikes!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

You see that building in the backdrop? The white residential building on the left…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

For all high-rises with Penthouses, I always wonder, “Who lives there?” I would love to see what it looks like and experience the views. Mmmm..

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Reflections, clouds, glass and skies.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

The past in the forefront, the modern in the back.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I love the DHL Building, that bright yellow building. I look forward to seeing it. Again, look at the skies.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Construction everywhere!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

My view leaving NY. Gotta love that city!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

When I came home I unpacked, then decided to make some eggs in muffin tins. I loosely followed this recipe. I used sweet peppers, tomatoes, spinach, sharp cheddar cheese, and cilantro instead. I used 4 eggs.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

Ingredients

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, new york, manhattan, architecture, food, beauty, photography

I also put cilantro on the top before putting them in the oven.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, food, beauty, photography, tasting room, wine, eggs

The eggs when they have finished. Mmmmmm…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, food, beauty, photography, tasting room, wine, eggs

I decided to rate my wines from the Tasting Room too. There was an order to the tasting. I had to taste the whites first (they had to be chilled), then the reds. In the photo above, I am going to taste and rate the whites.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photos, photo journal, food, beauty, photography, tasting room, wine, eggs

Here I am tasting and rating the reds. It was pretty cool.

All in all a cool day. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.