My third day of photo-documenting…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

I’m a mean machine on wheels! I got this bike after my first day of school from Craigslist.. The guy was also an MIT student.. well just graduated, and was leaving Cambridge for Canada. He HAD to sell it ob that day, and I got it for a pretty good price. It is a LARGE bicycle… Looks too big for me… but I’ve tamed it.. (lion roar)

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Stata Center by Frank Gehry. What can I say about this building?… well its a landmark, and MIT spent a lot of money in research on this project. It’s one of those buildings that you like or you don’t. I dislike a building having water resistant issues, BUT the research was great.. the knowledge produced was important.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Today is very gloomy by the way

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

The trees are happy! They have been waiting for Spring

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Some of the books on my bookshelf… There is always reading to be done… it never ends.. and I don’t think I want it to.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Heading to one of my favorite classes and professor’s. A view into Lobby 7

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

One of my favorite classes, The Human Intelligence Enterprise aka 6.xxx by one of the funniest and smartest guys I know, Patrick Winston.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Or maybe I just love that his class comes with donuts? A full service class is how he describes it. How cool is that?!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

The glass windows on the main entry facade of Lobby 7 I find very beautiful.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

The Infinite Corridor at MIT. This like the freeway of MIT… quick quick steps! Traffic!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Saw this on my back from class.. Oh I will be there! I miss training… great times, blood, sweat… but never tears!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

My buddy Michela.. Hi Mik! Working hard as she always does… She is laughing here as I take her photo..

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Contagious laugh..

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

I did not even realize I had two papers to read for my 6.xxx class until this morning, so I have to catch up. I need to read at least 2 out of these four papers. Geiger’s paper on dyslexia seems very interesting! Maybe I should get tested.. 😉

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

For my digital fabrication class we have to build a final project.. a curved structure of some sort.. We are heading to N51 (workshop) as we will be building and assembling it there.. Some hot coffee to accompany the walk. Oh, by the way, my buddy Ki warned me about heating styrotex in the microwave. yikes! Probably saved my life..

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

There’s Ki… my brother from another mother… coffee in hand too.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Mik.. my sister from another mister… holding my coffee for me

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

I peer through the fence and take a photo of a mock-up of a facade along the way.. Which one do you prefer?

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

My late night study partner Bruno… very good teammate… brother from another mother too..

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

I saw this chair at N51… I think it’s cool..

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Fellow classmates discussing possible design options, program, structure, etc. and conditions for our project.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

This installation was on the compound. I don’t know who did it or what it’s for, but examining it was time well spent. Our professor Dr. Larry Sass making sure all is well as usual.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Back at MIT.. Lovely sunshine, green lawns, blossoming trees…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

On my way back from a meeting with my teammate I took a photo of this installation by some MIT architecture students that got raved reviews last year!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

It is now 12:09am… I will make use of the first day back at school and head home early… yes! 12am is early.. my day usually ends at 3am or later.

Have a great day today friends! Give your best!

Creative Commons License
MyThis work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

