Photo Journal – Saturday, March 31, 2012

Posted: April 3, 2012 in 365 in 365 days, Change the World, Photo Journals
Tags: , , ,

Since I left India, outside of Carnival, Fashion Week, or other trips, my habit of photography has waned. I sketch a lot, but school now inundates my days and I rarely get time to sketch.. This weekend I went to NY for a break and family time… My cousin and I were talking and she encouraged me to get back to photography, continue to learn, practice and hone my skills.. She is quite the cheerleader! She showed me this site (Document A Day!). After our conversation I was enthused and decided to try documenting my days via photos. I love doing my Visual Journals, but not everything can be captured in one form of media, and some mundane things can be powerfully captured in a photo… This is my first day of photo-journaling (the day after my cousin’s sage advice)… Hope you like…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

My “guilty” pleasure whenever I go to my brothers in NY is Investigation Discovery (ID). I love it! I saw something that made me laugh.. “Hello 911, I think my neighbor is a serial killer.. Why is he always gardening?!!!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

While I watch ID, my brother is watching basketball

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Checking Facebook… usual stuff

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Made some time to do my Visual Journal Illustration for the few days gone by.. Happy 😉

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Going out to get some stuff

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Gloomy day.. and weekend forecasted

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Got some stuff! I am pleased.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

My nephews’ football (soccer) uniforms hung out to dry. My brothers and nephews are ALL ABOUT FOOTBALL!! They play every weekend!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Headline today

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Saltfish that my brother cooked. He is such a good cook.. Mmmm delectable! I had earlier.. feeling for something else…

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Reading a thesis for my Pre-Thesis class assignment

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Doing research for a Final Project Proposal for my New Textiles class that’s due on Tuesday… My potential topic consumes me… (in a good way).

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Decided to take a walk… get something to eat

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Bought a roti. I don’t know where to get one in Cambridge, so I figured I should get one while here

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Chicken roti and bought curried mango too

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

Dhalpuri, chicken, potatoes… It was good.. but I have had much, much better. It did its job though.

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

The curried mango was soooooooooooo good!!

vernelle noel, thinking insomniac, photography, document a day, photo journal, architect, mit, computation, artist, illustrator

This is usually eaten with one’s hands, but I was going to do work, plus I hate the smell of food on my hands,  knife and fork it shall be.

After eating, I did some more work then fell asleep… I woke up, did some more work, and had to sleep because I was leaving on the 10:30am bus back to Boston.

Thanks for checking out my photo journal of my day! Much appreciated! Have a great day friends!

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

