Dreyfus Building by I.M. Pei, Cambridge, MA

Posted: September 27, 2011 in 365 in 365 days, Architecture & Urban Sketches, Change the World, Designs, Massachusetts, USA
Tags: , , , , ,
sketch, thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, window

View outside class window

I did this sketch of the Dreyfus Building by I.M. Pei (built in 1967) on MIT’s Campus during a class. As I looked out the window, the juxtaposition of the strong building geometry framed inside the window’s grid, with the very soft and bright green tree as part of the composition was striking! I drew what I saw… coloring was done with my Prismacolor markers that I got out of storage this weekend.

Click here to see what I did this weekend >>>

thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, abstract architecture, louis sullivan

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments
  1. annie! says:

    Really love this sketch!

Leave a Reply

