visual recipe, crab cakes, thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, architect, illustrator

Visual Recipe - Crab Cakes

Today’s Visual Recipe is Crab Cakes with Basil Aioli, courtesy http://foodmuses.wordpress.com. Crab is one of the most delicious meats I think. When I was a kid and my mom made curried crab, or crab and callalloo, I would eat everything else first and leave the crab for last. In my early years I was not expert at eating crab. In the Caribbean we would have these relatively small blue crabs which my mom was always scared to kill. She would throw hot water on them till they stopped moving, then she graduated to giving my neighbor to kill them for her. I loved the hunt for the meat within the crab shells and felt so proud when I got a good, satisfying chunk of meat. Slurp!!!

These crab cakes seem delicious and I encourage you to try them with the Basil Aioli. Definitely sounds like a great start to the weekend! Thanks Angie!

Link to recipe >>>

Abstract Architecture for the day:

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments
  1. foodmuses says:

    Thank you so much for sharing my recipe! What a fabulous illustration.

  2. Hi – Your visual recipes are amazing and I made the crab cakes post an inspiration today on my blog post about visual recipes. Superb work and I love your blog. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

