Today (14th June), The Thinking Insomniac is one year old. On that day one year ago when I pressed the Publish button I was not sure what I would be blogging about. I knew I wanted to… I knew the name of my blog was exactly who I was…and I knew I wanted to share what I could…but what I wasn’t sure. The only thing I was sure about was that I needed an outlet… a visual one. I needed to draw, sketch, design… Those were my only sureties; sharing knowledge and information, having something visual (funny, informative, interesting), connecting with passionate persons who also share, and thanking those who got me here.

Along the way I have learned and discovered a lot. To all my friends and colleagues on Flickr, Twitter, Facebook and subscribers to Thinking Insomniac, thank you very much for a wonderful year! Here’s to many more. I look forward to continue sharing information, and making you think and laugh.

I just wanted to leave you with some images from your favorite posts:

King of Carnival 2011, Pacific Tsunami, Wade Madray, thinking insomniac, vernelle noel

King of Carnival 2011 - Pacific Tsunami by Wade Madray

Link to post >>>

Sevell Nicholls, In The End: Dance And Rejoice, (Trinidad Carnival 2011), thinking insomniac, vernelle noel

Sevell Nicholls – In The End: Dance And Rejoice (Trinidad Carnival 2011)

 Link to post >>>

Old Executive Office Building in Washington, DC, thinking insomniac, vernelle noel, sketchblog

Old Executive Office Building in Washington, DC

Link to post >>>

Elz, thinking insomniac, vernelle noel

Elz - One of the best googies ever!!

Link to post >>>

Thanks again for your support to everyone!

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments
  1. msveronicas says:

    Happy Blog Birthday! Wishing all the best in the year ahead.

Leave a Reply

