visual recipe, jamaican rice & peas, vernelle noel, thinking insomniac

Visual Recipe - Jamaican Rice & Peas

Thanks for being patient with me during my very hectic weeks gone by. I have a new Visual Recipe for you today…it is Jamaican Rice & Peas, courtesy http://chefandsteward.com. My friend sent me the link and described it as, “a husband and wife team from Jamaica, in Dubai… for your culinary exploration.” Hope you enjoy!

Link to recipe >>>

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

Remember to subscribe to Thinking Insomniac.

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Comments
  1. WOW! I am just in awe of this! Beautiful illustration! Wish I had this as a resource to credit you when I wrote the original magazine article!

    Quick note, only use the baking soda if soaking dried kidney beans from scratch. Otherwise, if you are using canned beans, no need.

    I will have to share! Very impressed!

Leave a Reply

