Visual Recipe - Bread Pudding

Visual Recipe - Bread Pudding

Today’s Visual Recipe is Bread Pudding. I got this recipe from one of my favorite Food Network Chefs, Aarti Sequeira. I tried her recipe, with some creative license adding my own stuff…and it was very delicious. One Sunday evening my usual craving for cake or some sweet snack was driving me crazy! Earlier that day I saw Aarti’s Huggy Buggy Bread Pudding and decided to try it… It was really good. I made two sets of bread-pudding; one with nuts and one without, because one of my neighbors are allergic to nuts. Instead of figs (as Aarti used in her recipe) I used raisins, craisins, and apples…because I LOVE FRUITS (and I didn’t have figs). The coconut milk made a difference…it was sooooooo good! Definitely comfort food.

Try it.. I bet you will like it.. Thanks Aarti!

Links:
Aarti’s Huggy Buggy Bread Pudding recipe >>

ENJOY!!!

I would like to thank all of you who loved, downloaded, printed, and shared the 2011 Calendars.

Architecture Calendar – http://www.vernellenoel.com/2011Calendar-architecture.pdf
Illustrations Calendar – http://www.vernellenoel.com/2011Calendar-illustrations.pdf

If you want to post it on your own blog, or site, or email it to your friends, please go right ahead. I’ll post a list of sites that are hosting the calendars as soon as you send me the URL where you’ve posted.  Remember: no commerce.

Previous Visual Recipes:

Visual Recipe – Pelau >>

Visual Recipe – Pommecythere (or Mango) Chow >>

Visual Recipe – Trinidad Ponche de Creme >>

Visual Recipe for Trinidad and Tobago Christmas appetizer – Pastelles >>

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

