Drummers - Unsung doctors

Drummers are awesome! I was having one of those mornings and put on some Vampire Weekend to listen to. I love them. I was listening to their first album, it’s one of my favorite albums. By the way, the new album Contra rocks too… but the drums, and drummer for that album was exactly what I needed to defrag and start over; relaxed and ready to go again. I was right in there with every beat, every BOOM, every head shake, I was there. I got a mental (and physical) workout…pounding away at life and beating down all that stood in front of me. Thanks drummers…you all are doctors…and sometimes all we need is “more drums!” We are all just a BOOM and a TSK away from sanity and a fresh start.

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

