thinking insomniac van 130710 365 in 365

009/ 365

 

Sketch number 009 of my 365 in 365 challenge above. I think in shapes a lot..shapes, rhythms, lines, proportions…if this inspires you today…I am glad. Hope it brings something to you.

I saw a beautiful project today, the Fish House by Guz Architects, and thought I would share it with you. It is a very nice project in Singapore…very rich in detail, and the photographs are exquisite. The open spaces, natural ventilation, water features, rhythm, materials, color, elements. Well done!

I would also like to share with you today’s post by Why Not Start Now? Patty talks about dancing with heart. I found it to be a good way to start the day. Why not try doing as much as you can with heart? Sink into what you are doing, so that you have fun and give, give, give. If you’re doing a drawing, a detail, thinking of a design concept, writing a post…do it with your heart. Start with your heart, connect with it.

I am extremely playful, and I try to enjoy everything I do. If I enjoy it, then I can sell it much better than if I don’t. Try to infuse your work with heart, and play…expand your creativity and avenues to get your juices flowing. Get outside every now and again with your fellow employee, employer, kids…whoever. Why not just grab a ball, go outside and ask the first person you see to toss some with ya! Take a break, dance, and play. As creators and designers, I don’t think we should ever stop playing…that’s the secret to the sauce!

Creative Commons License
This work by Vernelle Noel is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

