City Palace - Udaipur, India

City Palace - Udaipur, India

Udaipur, also known as the City of Lakes, is in the state of Rajasthan in India. It was founded by Maharana Udai Singh II… It is a BEAUTIFUL city, and the City Palace is phenomenal. It’s a good city for sketch books too with great leather covers and different types of paper (as you will see in the photo below). Above is a sketch from inside of the City Palace looking back at the entry gates. I will post more sketches from India as time goes by.

My essentials for trips

My essentials for trips

These are my tools I always take on my trips… In India,  water was MUY IMPORTANTE (Heat in de place!). Those are the nicely pressed leather sketchbooks I spoke of earlier.

Comments
  1. KATJA / BAK says:

    Beautiful work and a great little travelling kit.

Leave a Reply

